SMRT 2018 Open Policy Board & Officer Positions

  • President-Elect
    • 1 position available; 1 year term
  • Policy Board Member
    • 4 positions available; 3 year term

Description of open positions:

The President-Elect shall assist the President and succeed to the Presidency. The President-Elect shall also perform all duties of the President in the event of the President’s absence or inability to serve and such other duties as are designated by the President, Executive Committee or the Policy Board.

Policy Board Members:
The Policy Board is the principal governing body of the SMRT and shall exercise full supervision and control over all its business affairs.

The current SMRT President-Elect will automatically become 2018 President of the Board

Chris Kokkinos, B.App.Sc, PgCert, MRI
Epworth Healthcare
Richmond, Australia

The current SMRT President will automatically become 2018 Immediate Past President

Titti Owman, (R)(CT)(MR) FSMRT
Lund University Hospital
Lund, Sweden

New officers and board members will assume office on the first day immediately following SMRT’s Annual Meeting 2018 (June 16, 2018).

The terms of the following officers and board will expire in June 2018 and they are eligible to be nominated only for a position as an officer:

Sheryl L. Foster, M.HSc. (MRI)
Westmead Hospital
Sydney, Australia

Board Member
Filip De Ridder, R.N. (T), FSMRT
Brussels, Belgium

Board Member
Shawna Farquharson, B.Sc., M.Sc.
Florey Institute of Neuroscience & Mental Health
Melbourne, Australia

Board Member
Amanda Golsch, B.S.,R.T. (R)(MR)
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Board Member
Jeff Jahn, B.A.S., R.T. (R)(MR)
Center for Diagnostic Imaging
Minneapolis, MN, USA

Any Board member who has previously served is also eligible for an Officer position.

The term for the below individual will expire in June 2018 and they are not eligible for re-nomination to any board position:

Immediate Past President of the Board
Jim Stuppino, B.S., R.T. (R)(MR)
AnimalScan, LLC
Bethlehem, PA, USA


Click here to go back to the Call for Policy Board Nominations page